Creepy Crawly Halloween Banner

Brace yourselves- the Halloween crafts are coming! There are so many fun Halloween themes to choose from- ghosts, pumpkins, bats, spiders, candy, skeletons, you get the point! For this banner I wanted to focus on one theme- spiders.

Here is what you need:

  • Halloween pattern cardstock- Found here
  • Orange and black ribbon
  • Glue gun
  • Plastic spider rings
  • Orange glitter glue
  • Letters- I printed black letters using the font Bradley Hand ITC TT

Now let’s get started!

Fun Halloween Paper

Spider Rings

I thought it would be fun to make the banner spiderweb shaped. This added a little extra work- but totally worth it. Once all the webs were cut on the patterned paper, I backed them on black paper to add contrast.

I’m not a fan of using loose glitter- it always makes a mess. But when it comes to glitter glue or glitter puffy paint- I’m all in! I used the orange glitter to connect the webs.

Close-up

To connect the banner simply hole punch and use orange or black ribbon to tie them together. The final touch is adding the spider rings- cut off the ring part to make a smooth surface on the back.

Halloween!

Stay tuned for more Halloween crafts 🙂

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Comments

  1. Most years I don’t decorate for Halloween, mostly because I don’t like ghosts or witches, but your mantle decorations and banner with the spiders, pumpkins and bats is really cute–it’s certainly worth trying next year! Great post!

Leave a Reply

