Goodbye Summer, Hello Fall!

Although it is still 80 degrees outside, I’m ready to embrace fall. I decided to start with the dining room- time for a fall makeover!

I found these leaves at Crate and Barrel and knew I had to use them for my next craft.

Fall leaves, found here.

Tealight Centerpiece

Tealight Candle Centerpiece.

The raised tealight vases added a nice touch to the centerpiece. I used LED candles(much safer and look just as great!) so I could fill the vases with autumn inspired garland pieces.

Similar vases found here.

Project complete! New table runner!

I used burlap for the table runner and spread the rest of the autumn garland pieces throughout the center.Β The perfect fall centerpiece πŸ™‚

Comments

  1. Lisa Berry says:

    LOVE this idea!!! I have similar leaves from Michael’s, so I will definitely be doing this this weekend! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

